As you can see from the reviews below, patients of Smile Time Family Dentistry experience many benefits when they visit us for care. We have an office environment that is both laid-back and professional, a dentist and team who are knowledgeable and friendly, and a wide range of dental services, including E4D same-day dental crowns. Patients also enjoy that Dr. Wendy McCurdy accepts walk-in and emergency appointments. Please call our dental office in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, today if you would like to experience our excellent dental care. We look forward to seeing you here soon!

Nannie Cumberland
Nov 12, 2015
No one likes going to the dentist! It’s just one of those things that we dread. Whether it’s because we don’t want to feel more guilty about not taking better care of our teeth or just the face of someone digging in our mouth. Either way the ladies here make you feel welcomed and are very friendly. They make sure to explain to you that everyone has had a cavity or a filling and it’s not a big deal but explain how to better your dental hygiene to avoid the same issues later. Thank you ladies for a good experience. And no if I see you in public I won’t run away from you!
Lanica Guy
Oct 18, 2015
They are nice and took their time with my husband.
BRITTANY T.
Oct 01, 2015
I really recommend this place! They are so nice and friendly and encouraged me to take better care of my teeth (flossing) without making me feel bad about it. I was also able to sign up for an appointment on a week’s notice, so it’s very convenient.
JENNIFER M.
Sep 25, 2015
Never have I felt so comfortable with a staff. They explained everything they were going to do and made me comfortable in all my of procedures. Very friendly and cheerful.
ALICIA G.
Sep 25, 2015
My experience was AMAZING!! Everyone was very nice and had great customer service. I came in to get a procedure done and was out in a decent time. I will definitely be glad to come back.
MORGAN M.
Sep 24, 2015
Every time I come here the people are very friendly and helpful. I have never had to wait very long and gotten good service.
KAYLA A.
Sep 22, 2015
Everyone here is very friendly. They are very helpful with figuring out insurance and a treatment plan for myself and my children. They are also very patient when working with small children.
SYNETHA G.
Sep 22, 2015
my experience has been pleasant.
TASHE J.
Sep 18, 2015
My visits here have been wonderful. I really love the staff.
KATELYN B.
Aug 31, 2015
Great experiences overall. Each time I’ve visited I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back for my appointment. I had several cavities filled and each time my dentist made sure I was numb and if I could still feel the drill, I received another shot. I’m very impressed with the professional way the staff presents itself, and in the event of a reschedule they always call ample time in advance to find a new time that will work best with my schedule.
KATELYN B.
Aug 28, 2015
Great experiences overall. Each time I’ve visited I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back for my appointment. I had several cavities filled and each time my dentist made sure I was numb and if I could still feel the drill, I received another shot. I’m very impressed with the professional way the staff presents itself, and in the event of a reschedule they always call ample time in advance to find a new time that will work best with my schedule
THOMAS D.
Aug 28, 2015
They are great.
COY S.
Aug 25, 2015
very professional staff. very accommodating with my busy schedule. would recommend.
JEFFERY S.
Aug 24, 2015
experience has been good. the staff is excellent. If I had to refer anyone to a dentist- it would be Smile Time Family Dentistry.
BRAD C.
Aug 24, 2015
The folks at Smile Time are friendly, they answer any questions I have, and they are flexible about my treatment options. (Example: I had the option to get fillings done at two different times, but I only wanted one session, so they happily accommodated my request.) They’ve converted me toward taking better care of my teeth, which is probably the best outcome possible.
EVAN E.
Aug 20, 2015
Chelsea was AWESOME!! We absolutely loved our experience at Smile Time! Quick, easy, and painless!! We would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
SONYIA K.
Aug 18, 2015
I love Smile time. The staff is excellent. Very friendly & efficient.
JOSH
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff! In and out quickly.
TIFFANY B.
Aug 14, 2015
It was great for my first time here!
LARRY P.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent and friendly service! Recommend Smile Time to anyone!
CHARLIE V.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly and awesome people. Always do a great job and I’m never disappointed.
BEN J.
Jul 28, 2015

Had a great time with some metal prongs in my mouth. Thought my Hygienist was asking me out–she wasn’t. But I liked feeling important.

Friendly staff and awesome dentist. And probably the best care package around.

SAM
Jul 27, 2015
The people at Smile Time are amazing! I was tentative coming in as I had not been to the dentist in a while. They made it a great experience. I felt like I have been coming here for years.
JACKIE K.
Jul 27, 2015
First impression is the lasting impression and this place has it going on! I would highly recommend them to any and everyone. They are always smiling and always make you feel at home.
B. C.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything is excellent! Chelsey is always good!
MYRON P.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic atmosphere. Chelsea our hygienist was fantastic. She explained everything as she went so we understood exactly what was going on from our cleaning to our insurance. This has been a wonderful experience especially since the dentist isn’t always everyone’s favorite place to go. Painless and fun. Thanks so much
KENNEI’TH S.
Jul 14, 2015
My visit with Smile Time was one of the best dentist visits i’ve ever experienced! The staff was very informal of my treatments and they were very friendly.They made me feel like family. Thanks Smile Time. I will always trust you guys…….
JESSICA R.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff is extremely nice. Very clean, attractive environment.
MYRON P.
Jul 13, 2015
fast and friendly service!got my fillings within a hour.
JENA
Jul 10, 2015

I have recommended you to anyone who ask about finding a dentist. I have a good experience at all of my visits here at Smile Time and I always give great praise to the staff and Dr McCurdy when someone ask about my visits. Keep up the great work.

Jena Hopkins

C. H.
Jul 10, 2015
staff are really grate and nice
TENISHA
Jul 10, 2015
All my visits have been excellent. I enjoy the company and everybody personality. Dr. McCurdy is very awesome.
LESLEY B.
Jul 10, 2015
Great group! Chelsey’s very informative, friendly and knows her job! Thanks
ARMESHA S.
Jul 09, 2015
Great service!! very family oriented.. I love this office
ASHLEY A.
Jul 09, 2015
I was TERRIFIED at first ,but everyone that I had to go through made me feel very comfortable and at peace.
PHYLANDUS P.
Jul 07, 2015
Great experience. Nice doctors and very organized.
MARK G.
Jul 07, 2015
Great experience. Chelsey is always a pleasure to work with. Quick return on filling cavities for my son the same day. Certainly helps when I’ve already taken off from work.
KERRIE W.
Jul 06, 2015
excellent care by staff and physician, very accomodating and caring.
BILLY R.
Jul 06, 2015
Outstanding service, very professional and courteous. I enjoy the service that i receive at this clinic.
TYKARIAN H.
Jun 30, 2015
My experience with Smile time was great! I would recommend family ,friends, and anyone else to come to Smile Time. The staff itself is great. Thank
CELIA
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very professional and friendly. They made me feel very much at ease, and they gave confidence in their work. I will be returning.
SUSAN B.
Jun 29, 2015
This was the best visit ever. All of the staff here are very friendly. They are very good at what they do.
PENNY M.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice office staff. Doctor was very kind and gentle with my fears of dentistry.
CASHION A.
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff! Great team! πŸ™‚
CAROLYN B.
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was very nice. Excellent care, Explained everything very well.
THOMAS A.
Jun 22, 2015
I checked in at around 2:30 PM, got seen at around 2:40 or so. Quick, courteous service and with minimal pain. Would highly recommended!
SHAKIRRA
Jun 22, 2015
Dr. McCurdy and her staff are awesome! I have been going there for a little over two years now and I can say that I cannot see myself receiving service anywhere else!
JULIET
Jun 19, 2015
Everyone is great! I am new to the office and I have loved every visit. The staff is friendly and helpful. I feel welcome when I come in. If I have any questions, they are always so helpful.
STEPHEN K.
Jun 19, 2015
Smile Time is fantastic! All the staff are very friendly, and do a great job making you feel comfortable. They are prompt with their appointments, no sitting and waiting just to be seen. I strongly recommend Smile Time for anyone who is looking for a dentist in the Hattiesburg area.
KELLY F.
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent! My son was wiggly and scared and the wonder people at this office took great care of him.
TIM M.
Jun 18, 2015
I have been using Smile Time Dentistry for several years and have been completely satisfied with the service. The people are friendly, patient, and willing to answer any questions you have. I would recommend them.
MARQUESHA L.
Jun 16, 2015
we enjoyed the experience! the staff members were very polite, knowledgable, and professional!
SHEA B.
Jun 16, 2015
Everyone here is so nice and helpful. I enjoy coming here and they always help me. No complaints here!! πŸ™‚
DANIELLE H.
Jun 16, 2015
The office was great. The service was excellent. I will definitely be back. I had a root canal and a permanent crown put on all in one day! Everyone is in continuous communication. Which keeps things flowing. Thanks!
CAROLINE P.
Jun 16, 2015
They are very nice here; they remember who you are, and they are overall very friendly and respectful. They also have good technology and seem knowledgeable. The only problem I’ve had is long wait times for fillings, but that could just be scheduling time (I had to schedule 3 or later, while everyone is getting out of school).
CAROLINE PRIMUS
Jun 16, 2015
They are very nice here; they remember who you are, and they are overall very friendly and respectful. They also have good technology and seem knowledgeable. The only problem I’ve had is long wait times for fillings, but that could just be scheduling time (I had to schedule for 3 or later, while everyone was getting out of school).
DANIELLE H.
Jun 15, 2015
The office was great. The service was excellent. I will definitely will be back. Everyone is in continuous communication. Which keeps things flowing. Thanks!
DEANDREA W.
Jun 15, 2015
great nurses , they acknowledged me about everything that was going on. they walked me through each and every step of my extraction. also gave me very important information about my next step towards a healthy mouth ! i am glad i decided to visit here.. i think i’ve found my new dentist ! thanks for making my first time feel like home:)
CANDI C.
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone is super nice & so helpful with explaining all about our family’s teeth! They’re very professional!
JASON L.
Jun 15, 2015
had an excellent experience
DYLAN N.
Jun 15, 2015
Great service, love the atmosphere.
L. S.
Jun 15, 2015
my experience here has been great so far. everyone is so friendly and helpful.
KIMBERLY M.
Jun 12, 2015
I was very impressed with Dr McCurdy and her staff mainly because things with my procedure didnt go smoothly and I had to come back a couple of times to get it just right. I was well taken care and everyone was willing to do whatever to ensure I was satisfied. I would tell my family and friends I trust Smile Time to take care of all my Dental needs!!!
JOHN MICHAEL W.
Jun 12, 2015
all is well here ! no problems and great environment! great visit !
ALLY
Jun 12, 2015
The staff are warm & friendly and always go out of their way to help in any way they can! Dr. McCurdy is the Best!
LAURAL T.
Jun 12, 2015
I love coming here its an amazing experience each time and the staff here is nothing short of amazing.
JAMES C.
Jun 12, 2015
I am very please with staff at Smile Time Family Dentistry. The dentist and hygienist make me feel like family. I have recommended Smile Time to several. Great Place
AMBER H.
Jun 11, 2015
I loved it they made me feel like i was already a patient even though i was a first time walk in. I will definitely be coming back . The only thing that worried me was that they did not tell me how long after the numbing i would be waiting.
TOMMY
Jun 11, 2015
Really enjoyed my visit here. Would recommend this office. Great service.
ANDREA M.
Jun 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
JACKIE B.
Jun 11, 2015
It was nice to have the crown installed the same day, The Dr. and staff was very nice and helpful.
JACKIE C.
Jun 11, 2015
Dental visit was awesome!!! Took the entire family. The atmosphere was great! My daughter had her very first dental visit. She was extremely nervous; however, they made her feel comfortable and the cleaning was a success!! My hubby’s teeth now look fantastic!! My cleaning and the information given was fantastic! I appreciate everything they have done! The information given to me and my family was good and very helpful. We will return! Love our visit!! Awesome job!!
KARLA
Jun 11, 2015
Great customer service. Would definitely come here again.
NATALIA H.
Jun 11, 2015
My experience at each visit has been pleasant. The staff is very friendly and work very well to get the job done. I would recommend this dentist to everyone I know.
FRANCES
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent service. Highly recommend them.
QUEEN N.
Jun 11, 2015
My visit today with Smile Time Family Dentistry today was very pleasant. I felt at home.
JESSIE V.
Jun 08, 2015

This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. Chelsey is very nice and comforting, with a fountain of knowledge that helps me understand the processes and in turn take better care of my teeth and overall health. The staff is very helpful, and provide great customer service. This is the only dentist office I have ever been to that provides you with such family-like inclusion and makes you feel special with every visit.

thank you for being so great.

BRITTANY P.
Jun 08, 2015
I love Smile Time! Everyone I have encountered is always so nice. The hygienists and doctors are always honest and friendly regarding treatment and exams.
MELISSA
Jun 05, 2015
Love Dr. McCurdy and all of the staff! Definitely recommend Smile Time…and I’m a chicken…that is saying a lot!
JANICE
Jun 05, 2015
Overall pleasant experience. Great staff. Everyone seems to know their job and teamwork is evident. I was concerned about changing dentist but it was the best decision I have made. Thank you.
LORENZO BRIDGES I.
Jun 05, 2015
Awesome!!! First time I have been to the dentist and feel like i know what is going on in my own mouth ……Meshuna is the warmest and welcoming person to meet when you first walk in!! Great visit..
ANSLEY
Jun 05, 2015
I was completely satisfied with my visit. Friendly staff who answered all of my questions.
TOYA M.
Jun 04, 2015
I would recommend Smile Time to anyone. Great experience!
BETHANY H.
Jun 04, 2015
i really enjoyed the caring people. you guys have did an awesome job , i love them
PAUL
Jun 04, 2015
Really enjoyed my visit here at Smile Time Family Dentistry. Everyone was very nice and professional.
CANDACE W.
Jun 02, 2015
Today was my first time at Smile Time. The staff is great, this is the best dental experience I’ve had in the Hattiesburg area. I loved it so much my husband will be making an appointment soon.
JUSTIN P.
Jun 01, 2015
The people was very nice. Made me feel very comfortable while working in my mouth.
ASHLEY Q.
May 29, 2015
I absolutely love Chelsey the hygenist. She is awesome and made sure I knew everything that was going on in my mouth and why I needed the work done. Dr. McCurdy is very courteous of her patients. Everyone on the staff is super friendly and they act like they love to see you come in. They work in a timely manner. Overall an amazing group of people and an amazing facility.
STEPHEN C.
May 29, 2015
Dr. McCurdy is an excellent dentist, and the staff if very friendly. They listen to my symptoms, narrow down the cause, and fix it quickly. Highly recommended!
CHASITY
May 29, 2015
i haven’t been to a dentist in years and the employees here have been so helpful and they were all smiling and happy! they talked with me about everything going on with my teeth and all my options. they are very friendly and helpful. i would recommend them very much.
MICHAEL W.
May 27, 2015
everything was great a wonderful experience i highly recommend giving them a try
DOTPEEK
May 27, 2015
we allways treated very nice and would not go any where else
DOTPEEK
May 27, 2015
this is the nice people you would every want to meet i would never go any other dentist
LES B.
May 27, 2015
After having some bad dentist experiences in the past I feel very comfortable coming here. Everyone is really nice and makes sure that it is a positive experience!
BRUCE WAYNE S.
May 27, 2015
The staff showed great concern over the work that had been preformed. In addition they were extremely helpful and fully resolved the problem on my second visit. I highly recommend “Smile Time” dentistry without reservation.
SHANE C.
May 21, 2015
I would like the say that the staff is very caring and prompt with the service. I always tell all my friends of the great service here.
KAY
May 21, 2015
I was referred here from another dentist in town for Root Canal. Everyone was so nice, the place is very clean. I think I change my dentist to here! πŸ™‚
JOAN K.
May 21, 2015
would highly recommend; always courteous & professional care.
JACK
May 18, 2015
Chelsea is great! Always a pleasure coming in, unlike typical dentist appointments that most people dread.
JEFFERY M.
May 18, 2015
I really enjoy coming to Smile Time, the staff is the best.
HALLIE L.
May 15, 2015
friendly staff and good service
RONALD B.
May 15, 2015
Best office visits I have had. I would send all my friends,great work great people
LEEANDRA H.
May 15, 2015

lt was very good i give you a five star rating

leeandra hayes

ASHLEY B.
May 14, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. They make sure that you’re comfortable and everything is okay. I recommend everyone to the dentist office!
JACKIE H.
May 13, 2015
This is a wonderful dentist office! I would recommend them to all my family and friends! Wonderful experience, friendly staff, and knowledgeable dentist.
KAY KAY H.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful experience. Friendly service. Quick service. Extremely awesome experience and hospitality.!
SHAKIEA J.
May 13, 2015
perfect!!!!!!!!!! great service awesome staff!!!! love them
DEE
May 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my visit to Smile Time. I was in so much pain and called them one Thursday morning and they had me in that evening, I got my tooth extracted that Monday. They called me Tuesday morning to make sure that everything was going well. I love that now when I go in they call me by my name and treat me with respect and kindness. Smile Time is the place to visit for all your Denist needs
AUDREY C.
May 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my services at Smile time . The staff is very professional and caring. I will recommend my friends.
HAYLEY B.
May 12, 2015
the service was great, it didnt hurt!!!!!!!!!
MARCUS R.
May 12, 2015
Smile Time Family Dentistry is a wonderful place to have your dental work done! The doctor and hygienist and staff members are very professional and the facility is exceptionally clean. Additionally, my kids had their dental procedures at Smile Time Family Dentistry and they remarkably enough enjoyed their experience as well.
DENNIS G.
May 12, 2015
I really trust all of them because they knew what’s best for my teeth. I am not apprehensive about the price because its worthy. I enjoy smiling and I know I can enjoy my new smile for years. I can’t wait… Please trust them.
MADDY B.
May 11, 2015
I would highly reccommend Smile Time Dentistry. They were very patient and caring with my little boy! We will definetly be back!
STEVIE EVANS AND JONATHAN T.
May 08, 2015
By far the best experience we’ve ever had. They totally kick ass. This is the first time in 10 years I haven’t had tooth pain.
SHERRY C.
May 06, 2015
The Dr. and her staff were just great. They were very caring . They even gave me a care package .They truly did a great job . They made the visit to the dentist a good experience. I will be back.
SHONDEL L.
May 05, 2015
We had a great experience. We felt very at ease. Very friendly people.
JENIICA
May 01, 2015
this place is awesome! the people are very friendly! the work they provide is excellent
BRENDA B.
May 01, 2015
I was scared to death to have to have a root canal and crown done because I had not been numbed properly at other dentists and i was afraid of the pain. he staff at smile time where very patient and understanding of my anxiety and treated me wonderful and I didn’t hurt at all! I won’t use anyone else now!
MS. B.
May 01, 2015
The staff is great and friendly.
SOPHIA B.
Apr 30, 2015
they are a good dentist to go to
J.M.
Apr 30, 2015
This place is great, service is incredible.
MEGAN
Apr 24, 2015
Slightly long wait, but I’m happy it was a quick fix on my filling that popped ouy
MARIA K. Kaneohe, HI
Apr 23, 2015
Very polite atmosphere! Real sweet dental hygenist. Jazmine and Noelani enjoyed their visit to the dentist. Thankfulthat they didn’t freak out. They were very detailed, when answering any questioned I had for them, concerning my daughters’ teeth. I would definitely recommend Smile Time Family Dentistry to anyone! Thank you!
GLENN
Apr 23, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at Smile Time. The front clerk as well as the rest of the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
KINNETTE B.
Apr 22, 2015
My boss referred me to Smile Time and it was a great experience. I was a little scared and shy at first but they made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I will be a coming here from now on…
TIERA C.
Apr 22, 2015
My visit at Smile Time Family Dentistry was great from the front office to the back. My son had his teeth cleaned by the hygienist Mrs. Chelsey and he loved her!!!!! Thanks Dr. McCurdy and staff until follow up πŸ™‚
HAYLEY B.
Apr 22, 2015
I recently had my teeth cleaned by Chelsey at Smile Time Family Dentistry and she is wonderful! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them!